熱血平安夜:James Blunt 〈Stay The Night〉

 

不知為何,最近跟老闆開會,總感覺他腎上腺素 very powerful。

他總是乖乖坐在一樓Deck等著,如果我遲到十分鐘,他還會手機 Call Call,甚至,他還會在前一晚簡訊給我,編輯,妳要不要先傳檔案給我看?或是,他會問著,要不要提早一個小時開會。

他最近換了淺褐塑框厚邊眼鏡,一副要拼聯考的學生樣。

待我我坐定,他就吧啦吧啦說一堆,文件上有他鬼話符的註記,他說:「編輯,我跟你說,我最近每天醒來,就先喝一杯熱卡布,醬樣,我整天精神都很好,可以一直做事。」

我笑著,那你現在去「攢」(台語)一杯熱卡布給我喝。

老闆變了。

今晚是平安夜,按照原訂的規劃,今晚是樂加的「全面啟動日」。

老闆沒做到他的進度,我沒更新完整店內軟體部分,我們都該打屁股。

前陣子,有些商場上競爭的醜陋事,險險二度發生在樂加,讓我們猶疑著,要不要改變策略,先停頓準備好久的「全面啟動」。加上眾多員工家中生事,我們有些人力吃緊。唉~真為難。

這麼思考著,又搓度了時間。

樂加在一月底就要三歲了,我們知道,許多客人等待著好奇著,三歲的樂加究竟會長成什麼模樣?我們該認真進行這個改頭換面的工程,那些醜陋事,我們得想辦法預防;然而,不該影響既有的進展,不該忽略始終支持樂加的客人。

老闆迅速端來熱卡布。

跟老闆說,一月開始,除了例行性我跟他的「週會」以外,我會全面配合他的點召「下部隊」待命,我們務必在月中「全面啟動」。
老闆,微微苦笑,說,好,一定喔,我們一定要做到。

老闆,我要送你一首歌,是你最喜歡的空心吉他,是英國上尉詩人 James Blunt 詹姆仕布朗特最新專輯的歌〈Stay The Night〉,專輯叫《SOME KIND OF TROUBLE》 美麗的憂慮。


那些狗屁倒灶麻煩事,也不過是「美麗的憂慮」,難不倒樂加的,是不是?只要我們跟樂加的工作夥伴加緊腳步齊心努力,夜幕低垂,都將是每個「美好的夜晚」。

聖誕節快樂!老闆、編輯跟樂加。




James Blunt:Stay The Night《SOME KIND OF TROUBLE》

Wooooah, Wooooah, Wooooahh, hey!

It’s 72 degrees, zero chance of rain

It’s been a perfect day

We’re all spinning on our heels, so far away from real

In Californ-i-a

We watched the sunset from our car, we all took it in

And by the time that it was dark, you and me had something, yeah!

And if this is what we’ve got, then what we’ve got is gold

We’re shining bright and I want you, I want you to know

The moon is on it’s way, our friends all say goodbye

There’s nowhere else to go, I hope that you’ll stay the night

Wooooah, you’ll stay the night, wooooah yeah

We’ve been singing Billie Jean

Mixing vodka with caffeine

We’ve got strangers stopping by

And though you’re out of tune

Girl you blow my mind, you do

And all I’ll say is I don’t wanna say good night

There’s no quiet corner to get to know each other

And there’s no hurry I’m a patient man

As you’ll discover

Cause if this is what we’ve got, then what we’ve got is gold

We’re shining bright and I want you, I want you to know

The moon is on it’s way, our friends all say goodbye

There’s nowhere else to go, I hope that you’ll stay the night

wooooah, you’ll stay the night, wooooah yeah

Just like the song on our radio set

We’ll share the shelter of my single bed

But it’s a different tune that’s stuck in my head

And it goes…

If this is what we’ve got, then what we’ve got is gold

We’re shining bright and I want you, I want you to know

The moon is on it’s way, our friends all say goodbye

There’s nowhere else to go, I hope that you’ll stay the night

If this is what we’ve got, then what we’ve got is gold

We’re shining bright and I want you, I want you to know

The moon is on it’s way, our friends all say goodbye

There’s nowhere else to go, I hope that you’ll stay the night

